Why People Love Amazon Kindle

In a statement released by Amazon in December 2011, they claimed that customers have been purchasing over 1 million Kindle devices per week. It seems that Amazon’s Kindle have not been the flop that many observers predicted during its launching back in 2007. Even after tablets came to the market, indirectly competing with Kindle, the latter remains to hold its market share.

Here’s why people love Amazon Kindle.

I love my Kindle and I know several people who do the same. We are the kind of people for whom Amazon designed Kindle. We love to read and we want an easier way to carry a lot of books around. We also love the convenience of purchasing books anytime and anywhere, even at 2 in the morning out in the southern part of Kobe, Dusseldorf, Fortaleza, Ontario, or anywhere else in the world.

Owning a Kindle allows people to carry hundreds of books and personal documents when they travel without having to worry about excess baggage. It spares one of going through the agony of deciding which stuff to carry along. It also helps that as you store your books on Kindle, you are requiring less space for your physical library, increasing more space for other necessary items.

One of the major comforts that Kindle provide for me is its display. Even when I’m tired, I can still read for hours without causing any strain on my eyes, which I cannot do in front of my computer or tablet since it causes headache doing so. Kindle’s e-Ink technology is excellent.

Another advantage of using Kindle is its search function. It is a feature that will enable you to find something in a book without tormenting your brain trying to remember where you have read a thing or two.

Amazon has been straightforward about what Kindle can do and what it can’t. So when I purchased my Kindle, I knew exactly what it is meant for. Although Kindle serves its main purpose well, creating a document about something that you have read is a bit challenging. And in response to this particular need, Amazon added Whispersync. It is a technology that synchronizes your bookmarks, annotations, and highlighted passages across your devices. So when I’m about ready to write a review or a document about something that I have been reading, I can just sit in front of my desktop, open the same book that I’ve been reading on Kindle and start working on my document.

Many people are complaining about its browsing capability. It is slow. Yes, but Kindle is an ereader which is a device meant for reading ebooks. The browsing function is just an added feature and if it is something that you need, you are better off getting an IPad.

Steve job dismissed the ebook market before thinking that people don’t read anymore. It could be true, but he didn’t realize the billion dollar business opportunity that Amazon well-served. That tiny share of market who read a lot has been worth all the effort.

Additional Resources:
Amazon Kindle: The Best eReader
Kindle Store Canada
Kindle Gift Card Canada
Kindle in Canada